Weekend Rental Reviews for: Deep Hollow Cottage, Christiansburg

  • Deep Hollow Cottage, Christiansburg
  • 3 total - 2 Queen, 2 Twin
  • We now book exclusively through Airbnb - visit us on Airbnb for up-to-date information, new photos, and reservations! https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/13926302
  • Average Rating:  4.3


Rental Reviews Sort By:
  • /5

    Beautiful and very private setting


    Date Submitted: 8/10/2010    Start Date of Stay: 7/23/2010
    We had the opportunity to stay in this cozy cottage in the woods. It is exactly as Angela has stated you drive down and long and winding drive thru beautiful mountains on each side and a creek that follows most of the drive. It was very peaceful after a long day of helping graduates with their moving or taking in a v tech ballgame. We will definetly stay there again when we visit. It is a short distance to V tech but far enough away to just kick back, take it easy and relax. Much better than staying in a hotel which we have done in previous visits!
    Submitted by: tammy



  • /5

    Great stay


    Date Submitted: 8/8/2010    Start Date of Stay: 6/1/2010
    The deep hollow cottage is a great place to stay. It has all the comforts of home and the kitchen has pretty much all u need for a bbq minus the food. It is quiet, clean, and very spacious. Why stay in a hotel where you are stuffed into a tiny, bedroom-living-room-dining-room-in-one, with no kitchen, when you can stay here and spread out!!!!! The property is located at the end of a mile long road that is partially paved. It is not a difficult drive, but it seems very long the first time you do it. It is located on the same lot as the owners home, but there is a good distance between the two providing plenty privacy. The owners, and their children, are very friendly and a pleasure to deal with when you do see them. While this is not the Ritz, I guarantee that you will be very happy when you arrive. When you leave, you will never want to stay in a hotel again.
    Submitted by: PineT



  • /5

    Nice retreat!


    Date Submitted: 9/19/2009    Start Date of Stay: 11/21/2008
    Long and winding driveway through beautiful scenery. Rustic, yet comfortable, private and a short drive to VT. Clean and spacious (inside and out). We'll definitely stay there again when we go visit our son.
    Submitted by: MMock



  • /5

    We recommend it


    Date Submitted: 9/19/2009    Start Date of Stay: 7/26/2009
    Interesting setting, will be beautiful in the fall! Comfortable, quiet little home with the basics, ample parking. Even though we were not there for the games it has easy access to Va Tech. Good place to stay if planning to visit your college kid. Super affordable if with a group.
    Submitted by: RGoleb



Offering short-term vacation house and apartment rentals as another option to hotels
List Your Property Plan Your Visit Home